Friday 18 March 2011

Bill of Rights Commission out...

The Government has managed to talk Sir Leigh Lewis KCB into chairing their commission into the British Bill of Rights.

He steps in after the previous candidate for chair pulled out at the last minute.

Lewis, a former Permanent Secretary at the Department for Work and Pensions with a 'long career in public service', is perfectly positioned to see that this issue remains unresolved well in to 2012.

Full membership: Sir Leigh Lewis KCB, Jonathan Fisher QC, Martin Howe QC, Baroness Kennedy of The Shaws QC, Lord Lester of Herne Hill QC, Philippe Sands QC, Anthony Speaight QC, Professor Sir David Edward QC and Dr Michael Pinto-Duschinsky.

1 comment:

shopify theme development said...

Here at Shopifyninja, we understand that your requirements vary due to the fluctuating trends in the market.

Post a Comment