Thursday 29 January 2009

Heathrow loyalties

It turns out that of the three Notts MPs who signed the EDM calling on the Government to scrap the runway only one voted against it last night.

Not surprisingly it was Alan Simpson (Nottingham South), while John Heppell(Nottingham East) and Nick Palmer (Broxtowe) sided with the Government.

When the chips are down...

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

I'm very unhappy that Nick Palmer voted with the Government on this after not only signing the EDM but also assuring me personally that he was against the runway expansion.

If Alan Simpson or Dennis Skinner are willing to be donors, could we arrange an integrity and honesty transplant for him?

Post a Comment